The Head Law Firm, PLC
Shawn H. Head - Attorney and Counselor at Law

Reviews

See what our clients have to say.

"Helped Turn My Life Around"

Posted By Max
October 4, 2016

Shawn got me the best possible outcome from my 2nd DUI case in 6 years. He was able to secure a reasonable deal with the prosecutor and limited the possible penalties that were looking me in the face. On top of that his fee was reasonable given the severity of the crime I had committed.

Legal outcomes aside, Shawn was a true counselor in one of the darkest periods of my life. I was lost and spiraling down a path that had no hope at the end of it. He talked to me like a real person and got me thinking positively for the first time in a long time. I am writing this review about a year after I first met Shawn and my life could not be more different today than it was then.

Due to his expert legal advice and his welcomed council, I would gladly recommend Shawn Head to anyone.


"DUI - License Appeal, Entry and Exit Hearing"

Posted by John
April 12, 2016

Losing my license and driving privileges has been one of the toughest times of my life. The process has taken me roughly 3 years from start to finish. The first pass I did not have representation at my hearing. I was denied. You only get one shot a year at this, so it is important to make it count. I decided i needed counsel. It was important to choose an attorney with attention to detail, someone who cares about their clients results. Shawn was all that and more. He paid better than close attention to all relevant state requirements to ensure we got the best results from the start. He not only helped get me a restricted license (first case), but has now helped get me full driving privileges reinstated (second case). I would not recommend anyone else but Shawn. Great attorney, Great person, Great friend.


"Canton Construction Corp., President"

Posted by Marissa
May 21, 2013

My company has worked with Shawn on several business matters. My husband and I have also worked with Shawn on a couple of personal issues as well. We have always found Shawn to be professional, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. If we ever have questions or concerns we can always count on Shawn’s immediate attention. Shawn has a way of making you feel extremely comfortable and at ease. I would not hesitate to contact Shawn if I needed an attorney again. I also would not hesitate to recommend Shawn to anyone I know who may be in need of an attorney.


"Knowlegable, Trustworthy, Reponsive and Informative"

Posted by Sue
December 22, 2014

Shawn is a trustworthy and intelligent attorney. He is very skillful, analytical and thorough, while remaining thoughtful and caring. Shawn was keenly knowledgeable about the legal aspects of my case. He kept me well informed and was very responsive to my phone calls and emails. Shawn went the extra mile and was able to close out the case in my favor. After the case was resolved, the Judge actually looked at me and said “Your lawyer did a good job.” I agree!


"Very Professional"

Posted by Andrea
May 17, 2013

I would highly recommend Shawn Head for any legal situation you might have. Shawn may be a young attorney but he has more experince than other attorneys that have been in the business for 20+ years. He LOVES being an attorney and it shows through the amount of passion he has. When I first worked with Shawn, he literally gave me homework to do until our next meeting and although it stressed me out, it was all worth it and we never lost! Shawn is VERY thorough with every detail and keeps you informed, which is what most attorney's lack. Hire Shawn, he's worth every penny.


"Practical Litigator"

Posted by Brian
June 6, 2017

Shawn and I were co-counsel in litigation in Federal Court in the Eastern District of Michigan (Detroit). We successfully represented a business in a case involving federal IP causes of action (cybersquatting and trademark) as well as state law (defamation and tortious interference) claims. Throughout motion practice, court-ordered case evaluation and trial prep, Shawn was both practical in his legal counsel and insightful in his strategic approach. I value Shawn as a colleague and trust him on client matters.


"Got Me Through a Very Scary Situation (1st DWI)."

Posted By D
October 11, 2016

From the onset Shawn was interested in obtaining the best outcome for my case. He was very detail oriented and showed a true concern for helping me through the situation I had put myself into.

I was arrested for my first DWI and he was able to secure a result that was much, much better than what I had thought possible (reduced to operating while impaired). His fee was more than reasonable and totally offset the costs (and spent personal time) I would have incurred had I "gone it alone" with the city prosecutor.

I hope I never need his services again but if I do he'll be the first attorney I'll call. I would recommend him and his office to anyone else needed assistance is getting through their own "situations".

It was very comforting having someone on my side who works frequently with the judges, prosecutors and officers of the local courts.

Thank you Shawn.


"A Phenomenal Lawyer, an Incredible Person"

Posted by Hunter
August 26, 2017

Mr. Shawn Head is the pinnacle of what it takes to be a professional in this field. He handled everything in my case with the upmost care, and he always made sure I was 100% aware of what was happening, and what would happen next. Mr. Head not only gave myself and my family as good of a defense as was possible, he gave us peace of mind. When we worried about the outcome, he informed us of the best/worst case scenario, and made sure that we understood every word he said. There was no problem in communicating with him either, every single time I needed to contact him he got back to me as fast as possible, and he never once let me down. I couldn't think of a more qualified attorney to handle my case, and Mr. Head did everything in his power to make sure that I was represented fairly, and that I was treated correctly. If I had not had his aid, I do not know what could've happened to me. I cannot thank this man enough for everything that he did for me, and I would recommend him to anyone going into any sort of legal scenario. He is truly an intelligent, and incredible attorney, and I will be indebted to his service for the rest of my days. Thank you again for everything sir.